An attempt to be honest

March 8, 2010 at 7:26 pm 19 comments

Sometime back Kanagu and Nancy chechi asked me to do this tag at gunpoint.

In fact I’m not much interested in doing tags .But as I’m scared of my life, I’m doing this tag. So here we go

  1. I’m dying to attend a Hill song concert. Hope it will happen in near future
  2. I’m a die hard fan of horror and psych, supernatural. Gimme any thrash belongs to this genre (except slasher, I can’t stand slasher movies), I will watch it. Actually my dad used to get irritated when ever he sees me watching these kinds of movies
  3. I prefer watching movies in PC\DVD rather than in Theatre. For some reason, I like quiet atmosphere for watching a movie.
  4. I love small kids, love to play with them and take them around. Thank god I have a big bunch of kiddos in my apartment 🙂
  5. I’m a big foodie .I love to experiment with food and coz of this had a lot of disastrous experiences :).
  6. I’m a very egoistic guy. At times I feel I’m a bit selfish also. But I don’t want to change myself. I love to be like this.
  7. I hate to admit this. Sometimes I used to tear up when watching emotional scenes in movies. But in fact I don’t consider myself as an emotional person.
  8. Badly want to go for a proper trekking in this or next month. Been a long time went to one
  9. I’m allergic to girls with weird attitude and all kind of Back bitters. Thank god none of my closed    ones\friends are in these categories
  10. I would like to learn wildlife photography and guitar

Huhh it’s done finally. If any one wants to do this tag, please do take it up and let me know. Between thank you so much Nancy chechi and Kanagu bhai.

Entry filed under: Personal. Tags: .

Enna koduma saravanan idhu…. Lift

19 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Rajlakshmi  |  March 8, 2010 at 9:46 pm

    even i love supernatural movies 😀

    me : I’m a hardcore fan of horror\psyc\supernatural thrillers 😀

    experiment with food !!! lolzzz you should visit my kitchen once 😛

    me : sure why not.After all i love trying new things 😀

    //I’m allergic to girls with weird attitude and all kind of Back bitters// who is not 😛

    me : exactly 🙂
    congratz on the award 🙂

    Reply
  • 2. Nancy  |  March 8, 2010 at 11:54 pm

    “I love to experiment with food and coz of this had a lot of disastrous experiences.”
    U must put up a post on tht, I’m sure we are going to find it interesting 😀

    me : Ohh no i don’t think so.Sometimes i used drag me friends also for this.just coz they are nice guys they never abused me yet 🙂

    I cant stand any of those type of movies*shudder, shudder*

    me : ohh know .U disappointed your bro 😦 .

    All the best for the trek & hope u get the chance to learn wildlife photography & guitar!!!!!!

    me : Hey thank you so much haha 😀

    Reply
  • 3. Vimmuuu  |  March 9, 2010 at 4:19 am

    2. I just hate horror; rest are fine with me ! 🙂

    me : Lets have a sleepover one day.I will make you watch notorious thrillers like psycho,silence of the lamb,scream, saw, ghost , ring , Dracula , 7even Drag me to hell, The Grudge,Final destination etc 😀 😀

    4. Get married soon and have a football team at home ! 😀

    Too young to get married.When my countdown starts I will keep your advice in my mind,Though not a football team atleast a basket ball team 😀

    7. Ohh, emotional movies, huh ! I guess, its our mallu movies that destroyed us ! 😀 😀 Even I cry like a kid ! 😀

    me : Ohh you also.So good 2 hear that 🙂 .Recently i was crying while watching MNIK..yeahh may be mallu movies spoiled us.

    9. You said you are allergic to girls and still you are interested in wildlife !!! 😀 😀

    me : Vimmu how can u say that 😯 .I’m not allergic to girls (read it well) .what is with wildlife and girls.I heard jungle girls or so good 😉

    Reply
    • 4. Smita  |  March 9, 2010 at 9:23 am

      Vimmuuu bugger!!! Since you yourself are a chimp you have started seeing everyone in the same light kya???

      Reply
  • 5. Pins N Ashes  |  March 9, 2010 at 7:30 am

    disasterous effects….the upma that went haywire last week was the experiment of the day, upma for God’s sake can’t believe it, maybe I shd blog abt it to get it out of my system…ahaaa… my bruised ego 😛

    me : you experimented with upma and srewed it up.Blasphemous!!!!! Even i can make good upma 🙂

    Me too on that guitar

    me : Ohh you too ..nice , all the best 🙂

    Reply
  • 6. Smita  |  March 9, 2010 at 9:24 am

    That was actually honest!!! Specially the ego bit!!! Honestly speaking even I feel that am selfish at times but I have no qualms is accepting that 😉

    And as the bugger vimmuuu says get mrrd and you will have your own team of kids 😉

    Reply
    • 7. anishthomas  |  March 9, 2010 at 3:32 pm

      Ohh you too Smita ,thats great :).I don’t think anything wrong in that 😀 .
      As i said Vimmu too young to get married now 🙂

      Reply
  • 8. Dreamer  |  March 9, 2010 at 5:00 pm

    Ever watched “The Ring”? That one got even a hardened horror movie enthusiast like me spooked!
    Btw, it’s nice to have small kids around as long as you can return ’em to the owners when they start to get cranky. Having them around full-time, thats another story altogether 😀

    Reply
    • 9. anishthomas  |  March 10, 2010 at 12:22 pm

      Ohh you also horror movie fan …cool 😀
      Ring is one of the best horror movie came in last decade.It is one of my fav too….So did you watch ring in VCD player 😀 😀 😀
      no no..i only take my nephews out.For kids at neighbourhood only a ride inside aprtment 😀 😀

      Reply
  • 10. scorpiogenius  |  March 10, 2010 at 3:29 pm

    I think I’m of the same category when it comes to emotions..But I’m not an emotional person. Still I do get all dissolved when someone expressed melancholy in a genuine way!

    Horror? NO NO NO…

    You can count me in on the foodie thing as well 😉

    Reply
    • 11. anishthomas  |  March 10, 2010 at 7:55 pm

      hahahha …scorpy as vimmu told may be mallu movies spoiled us..yeahh very right ,actually i couldn’t control my tears while watching taare zameen par and my name is khan

      @ Foodie — no wonder….after all you are a trivandrian 🙂

      Reply
  • 12. UmaS  |  March 10, 2010 at 8:06 pm

    Horror / Psycho / Thriller movies – I stay out of it. Cant watch them.

    So, what are the bad experiences in being a foodie ??? Share it.

    Trekking ???? Good choice.

    Wildlife photography – Go on, learn it, whats stopping you ???

    Reply
    • 13. anishthomas  |  March 12, 2010 at 6:11 pm

      Ohhh uma akka , it is for evil hearts like me 😀

      @ bad experiences —will do it sometime 🙂
      thanks 🙂

      Reply
  • 14. kanagu  |  March 11, 2010 at 1:56 am

    1. I wish you to attend that soon 🙂 🙂
    me : Don’t know when they are coming to India.But excited it hear Don meon is coming to chennai on next month 😀
    2. I like some good films on that… but surely not some weird gruesome stuffs….
    me: I hate slasher and urban flicks.But any time any day, suspense thrillers are my favourite
    3. hmmm…. so different from me 🙂 🙂
    me: 🙂
    4. Its been ages since I have played with kids… 😦 😦 lucky you 🙂 🙂
    me : really da i’m 🙂
    5. ha ha ha… superb 😀 😀
    me: 😀
    6. You are frank 🙂 🙂
    me : I really don’t want to impress anyone 🙂
    7. I rarely cry watching movies…
    me : hahah heard tender heart people cry at movies 😀 😀
    8. Wishing you the best..
    me : Thanks machi 🙂
    9. What if guys are like that??? any person is dangerous with that attitude…
    me : guess U haven’t come across that kind of girls so far
    10. both are interesting.. learn it soon 🙂 🙂
    me : thanks da…hopefully sometime 🙂

    Thanks for taking the tag Anish… really enjoyed reading this and got to know more about you 🙂 🙂

    me :thanks for tagging me Kanagu.Even i had a good time reading it and glad you liked it

    Reply
  • 15. chatterbox  |  March 12, 2010 at 2:58 pm

    I am a big foodie too 🙂
    It must have taken lot of guts to pen down #6
    Good luck for #10
    Am totally with you on #9

    Tag very honestly done 🙂 😀

    Cheers!!

    Reply
    • 16. anishthomas  |  March 12, 2010 at 6:19 pm

      @ foodie – same pinch 🙂
      @ guts –its not like that.As i told to kanagu , i don’t want to impress anyone.So i don’t have any problem in admitting it.
      glad you agree with me, thanks 🙂

      Reply
  • 17. Happy Kitten  |  March 14, 2010 at 4:53 pm

    dont enjoy horror movies… nd I never get a good sleep if I watch one before I sleep…

    I’m a very egoistic guy… tell me how many % of Keralite men are not 🙂

    Reply
    • 18. anishthomas  |  March 15, 2010 at 4:11 pm

      hehehe don’t watch then.
      ow many % of Keralite men ……exactly that is a fact 🙂

      Reply
  • 19. Joe Zachs  |  March 17, 2010 at 10:33 pm

    Agree on pt No 8

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


SUBSCRIBE TO MY FEED

Blog Stats

  • 35,711 hits

Live Traffic Feed

Listed At

Calendar

March 2010
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Apr »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

