Enna koduma saravanan idhu….

February 26, 2010 at 8:38 pm 32 comments

I’m doing my PG in Anna University through weekend classes. As most of my classmates are working professionals, we used to attend classes only for the sake of minimum attendance and most of us hardly know each other. One day I met this chap, who happened to be my classmate. We smiled and introduced ourselves to each other. Our conversation went like this

RajniHasan: Hi, I’m rajni hasan
Me: huh, nice name.
RajniHasan: Hahah, I know that
Me: what u do, you are working somewhere?
RH: I’m working with pata consultancy services
Me: ohh so you are pata’ian, cool

He nodded his head he smiled at me
This guy was wearing pata T-shirt, pata Bag, pata watch. After seeing his cell phone I felt like fainting. Like his cell phone wallpaper also was PCS logo

Me: Dude don’t you think this is too much, pata bag,cap,watch and also cell phone wallpaper. You love your company that much huh.
RH: yeah of course (he frowned at me).you know, we pata’s believe in team work, care for each other,support for each other (blahh blahh bleee….big list)
Me: you are a fresher right. I can read that from your excitement.
RH: yeah you guessed right. I joined PCS 3 days back as a fresher


At that moment I didn’t know whether I should bang my head or laugh out. I tried my best to hold my laugh. Anyways I decided to introduce him to my gang, as we badly need someone studious to copy the assignments and notes for exams. He asked me whether he can sit with me and I told okay
The ‘Managerial skill’ lectures was the first hour on that day. Our hero was sincerely listening to lecture and taking notes and at the other side I was ‘sincerely checking ‘out the girls at the corridor. RH was looking confused and disturbed

Me: What happened not understanding anything huh?
RH: Yeah man –beep—
lecture. Why can’t he explain the stuff in a simple manner?
Me: Don’t worry you want me to give you some books .So that you can study something useful.
RH: wow you got some books. I’m happy at least you are sincere here
Me: yeah exactly Rajni .we should use our time sensibly instead of wasting our time listening to these useless lectures
(I winked at him and told)
Then I open my bag and passed him a India today, Readers Digest and Hindu and asked him to take what ever he like.

I guess he really got pissed of me and next hour itself he went and sat in the front bench with a bunch of studious guys. Though he always used be with our gang, he never sat with any of us during lectures. I have seen so many ‘special’ guys in my life. But he was a one unbeatable guy. Actually I shared only 20 percentage of the incident here Hope he will be like this and committed to his company forever

P.S: Anyways at the end, I shared my assignments with him and I explained my notes to him for the exam.That is a different story

Entry filed under: Misadventures, Personal. Tags: , , .

Atithi Devo Bhava ??? An attempt to be honest

32 Comments Add your own

  • 1. chatterbox  |  February 26, 2010 at 9:28 pm

    Wow! you definitely had a fun time in that day’s class 😀
    It was funny to read how dedicated RH is to company, no wonder cause he is a fresh graduate 😀
    Am glad you’ve found a serious studious student in the lot 🙂

    Good luck with your course and hope you have a good time in class with RH 🙂

    Cheers!!

    Reply
    • 2. anishthomas  |  March 2, 2010 at 6:12 pm

      Hehe off course we had , chatterbox 🙂 ….Hopefully he will have this excitement and enthusiasm through out his carrier.
      Thanks 🙂

      Reply
  • 3. Rajlakshmi  |  February 27, 2010 at 12:23 am

    lolzzzz his enthusiam will dwindle as his tenure in the company increases 😛 guarnteed lolzzzz

    Reply
    • 4. anishthomas  |  March 2, 2010 at 6:13 pm

      It s same everywhere Rajlakshmi.Thats what we told him also 😀

      Reply
  • 5. kanagu  |  February 27, 2010 at 4:24 am

    hope his company CEO reads this… surely promotion for the loyalty.. 🙂 🙂 😆

    Reply
    • 6. Swaram  |  March 2, 2010 at 12:00 pm

      LOL 😛

      Reply
    • 7. anishthomas  |  March 2, 2010 at 6:14 pm

      Hahaha ,I don’t think so Kanangu.These kinda guys are ‘spoiling’ the name of reputed firms 😀 .

      Reply
  • 8. Pal  |  February 27, 2010 at 5:43 am

    He he he, that was interesting. We need all kinds of people to make this world a colourful place 🙂

    Reply
    • 9. anishthomas  |  March 2, 2010 at 6:18 pm

      Yeah exactly Pal , you summarized it aptly 🙂

      Reply
  • 10. UmaS  |  February 27, 2010 at 10:52 am

    Rajini hasan ???? OH !!! Now ppl can be confused as to whether he is a Rajini fan or a hasan fan !!!! LOL 😆

    Such loyalty for the company eh ???? – May be all those were free with the offer letter, he couldn’t say no, right ????

    Reply
    • 11. anishthomas  |  March 2, 2010 at 6:20 pm

      He is not that bad Uma.But his over sincerity and loyalty is not going quite well with us 😀 😀

      Reply
  • 12. Smita  |  February 27, 2010 at 11:41 am

    rofl!! Committed to his 3 day old company 😀 such gems are priceless!!!

    me : It is understandable.But what he did was too too much 😀 😀

    And don’t tell me you asked him to be a part of your group for notes only!! U guys wanted to have a fair share of laughs as well 😛

    me : lol , ohh you guessed it correctly……yeahh that is what my friends said haha 🙂

    Reply
  • 13. ariyathe  |  February 27, 2010 at 7:48 pm

    haha that was hilarious!
    I like his name. =]

    Reply
  • 15. Rajlakshmi  |  February 27, 2010 at 11:56 pm

    award for you in my blog

    me : Thank you so much Rajlakshmi 🙂

    Reply
  • 16. Smilie!  |  March 1, 2010 at 3:17 pm

    Wow…!! And does it happen to consume “pata” on a pata plate?!
    Specimens these kinds guys are!!

    Very nicely written!

    Reply
    • 17. anishthomas  |  March 2, 2010 at 6:27 pm

      You said it smile 🙂 ,
      Thanks

      P.S : Hahaha , aaru aarude kanjiyil pattayittu….he or me ???? 😀 😀

      Reply
  • 18. Vimmuuu  |  March 2, 2010 at 3:41 am

    kashtam thanne aa kochante kaaryam !!! 😀 😀

    Reply
    • 19. anishthomas  |  March 2, 2010 at 6:24 pm

      you don’t want to sympathize about us Vimmu 😀 😀

      Reply
  • 20. Swaram  |  March 2, 2010 at 12:02 pm

    Gr8 to c u bk with a post Anish … such a cute one @ that 😉

    me : Oh you made my day swar 🙂

    3 days and so loyal .. letz c what he says after 3 yrs, if he is with the same company that is 😉

    me : lol ,It is a naked truth 🙂

    Gud luck for ur PG 😀 So, hw were the girls in the corridor 😛

    me : thank u so much swar :D…. shhhh, don’t ask controversial questions publicly haha 😀 😀

    Reply
  • 21. vishesh unni raghunathan  |  March 2, 2010 at 10:18 pm

    ha what course are you doing?

    me: MBA(Technology Management)

    Reply
  • 22. The Holy lama  |  March 3, 2010 at 8:52 am

    What a character!
    Kya ise pata hai ki apni pata hi bhool baitha hai
    Fun package for you guaranteed.

    Reply
    • 23. anishthomas  |  March 3, 2010 at 8:06 pm

      lol , whho utna boora nahi hai yar 😀 😀 ……It is because of initial excitement and also these guys got late offer letter coz of recession in last year.So they are just expressing there joy in this way

      Trust me at least for next few months he will be with us only, so he has to change 🙂

      Thanks da.

      Reply
  • 24. Happy Kitten  |  March 3, 2010 at 2:07 pm

    ahh.. so it is all the for the girls in the corridor .. have fun until you are chained:)

    me : Ohh i have to tell you the truth.I added that to spice up the post hehe…thanks chechi 😀 😀

    Reply
  • 25. Nimmy  |  March 3, 2010 at 9:44 pm

    🙂 Being a student is fun and cool and its..i can’t express it,its the nicest part of life..

    enjoy and study well ok…

    Reply
    • 26. anishthomas  |  March 5, 2010 at 8:00 pm

      Hey thank you so much Nimmy chechi….Wish you the same 🙂

      Reply
  • 27. Sakshi  |  March 5, 2010 at 10:19 pm

    PATA?? that’s the name of a company?? I thought he was a BUTTERFLY lover as pata kinda means that in malayalam…alle?? *scratching head*

    me: haha sakhs..actually i don’t want to mention the real name …so pata is code word..U are right ,i meant cockroach only :D…anyways ROFL @ your explanation

    hee 3 days and he is so totally in love?? lucky gal who is going to trap him!! He will be her slave for at least a year

    me: I don’t know anything about that…so don’t want to comment about it 🙂

    PS: So what about the girls in the corridor??

    me: shhhhhhh ……Hey don’t ask that in front of everyonewill till u in detail when we meet 😀 😀 😀

    Reply
  • 28. Cris  |  March 6, 2010 at 12:59 am

    looks like RH was one sincere fellow. Over-enthusiasm is more than often quite innocent. Hope corporate life didnt take that away from him 🙂

    Reply
    • 29. anishthomas  |  March 6, 2010 at 8:39 pm

      Cris , welcome here bhai 🙂 ,

      Obiviously he will change his opinions after the ‘honeymoon’ period 🙂

      Reply
  • 30. Smitha  |  March 8, 2010 at 10:25 pm

    goodness!! RH sounds like one irritating character 🙂

    And you guessed right – all this was initial excitement, wonder how he would be after a year there 🙂

    But he must have provided some entertainment for you guys 🙂

    Reply
    • 31. anishthomas  |  March 9, 2010 at 2:58 pm

      He is not that bad.All these things are just coz of initial excitement only.Once he get into the projects, he will be fine 🙂

      Reply
  • 32. Nancy  |  March 8, 2010 at 11:57 pm

    “Our hero was sincerely listening to lecture and taking notes and at the other side I was ‘sincerely checking ‘out the girls at the corridor.”
    LOL that was funny 😀

    me : lol , In fact not only me.Most of them were ‘sincerely ‘ doing that 😀

    And is his name really rajnihassan or are u just making it up:-P

    me : no no I used a fictitious name to protect his identity 😛

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


SUBSCRIBE TO MY FEED

Blog Stats

  • 35,551 hits

Live Traffic Feed

Listed At

Calendar

February 2010
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Mar »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28  

