Mera number kab aayega :(

October 3, 2009 at 9:29 pm 29 comments

Me: Helu she: Hi anish did u get, who is this?
Well this is the one sentence I hate to the core in a telephonic conversation.
Me: well sruthy? , hmmm neena, wait a second….. Nancy right????
She: ohh u remembers all Jessica, Monica. Can’t U recognize this good friend of yours, huh? This is teena, U fool
Me: oops itz U girl, looong time…what you are doing now days…..
Teena: it is okay anish, just pulling your legs. Hey listen; I’m landing India on next week. And also I’m planning to go to Chennai and spend a couple of days over there with my cousins. Between is it possible to meet, you guys
Me: why not, love to see U again
Teena: cool, I will call u once I reach there. By the time U tell others about the same and plan something

Well teena was my batch mate and a good friend of mine. Of course she was my, another short-term crush in the college .she is good looking, smart, sensible, studious and a spiritual girl. Though she had a lot of secret admires in my batch, no one showed any guts to propose her coz everyone was sure she were not interested in all that
I was so happy when I received her call and was so excited about meeting her again. Though these days I’m irritated with these question repeatedly from lot of ‘well wishers’ like “so when u getting finally hooked up?” and the same answer I give to every one “too young to get married now, so probably after 3 years”. After her call and day dreams, accidentally I recalled this family friend’s comment about my answer, like “that is our point, start looking now itself dude, so that you can find a good one and get married when the time come”. So I thought like “y not her, she is smart, sensible etc…. yeah she is the perfect one for me”. I told to myself “there is nothing wrong in telling my ‘dil ki baat’ to her”. So I decided to go ahead. I called up our mutual and told about the get together. So we all decided to meet up at CCD first at 4:30 and plan what to do after that over there. Then I called her up and asked her to be at CCD by 4

We both reached the spot almost at the same time .I felt like, running towards her and give her a big hug. But I just controlled myself and instead I just blew a flying kiss to her. She just smiled at me and then we sat face to face at CCD and started talking.

Me:girl U looks gorgeous, how you have been.
T: ohh really thank u…..I’m doing great as usual. Between, you too look great

The conversation were going great…..I told to myself “dude this is the ideal time, tell those three magical words to her. Don’t loose the chance”. When I was about to propose her she told me with a sweet smile
T: u didn’t ask, y I came to India and now Chennai to meet u all
Me: why?
T: (in a very excited tone): heyy, dude can u believe this. I am getting married!!!
After hearing this I started laughing like anything and I told her
Me: Teena, I can’t believe this, why it is always happens to me
T: see see, I told U na …excuse me, what is with the last sentence??
Me: not that dear, I was about to propose u now. Goodness u told that before, else everything would have been fing fing
T: Dude are you serious, I can’t believe this. I thought you were not interested in this love lup and all. Between, why me? She grinned at me
Me: I had a small crush on you when we were in college and anyway after some time I have to get hooked up with some one na .So I thought, it will be nice to have a nice girl like U …..
T: hmm interesting, I thought you guys were not interested in me in that way when we were in college. And I guess I might have been a little reserved over there.
Me: no no, the fact is so many guys had crush on you. But as they don’t wanna spoil the friendship with you, they didn’t go ahead.
T: ohhh really… Okay forget about others, though u had a crush on me, why didn’t you propose me that time. I guess we were pretty close friends since first year
Me: Hey I was not desperate at that time and also I thought that would make you upset. Ok forget it, if in case I proposed you, what reply, you would have given to me?
Me: Hey I was not desperate at that time and also I thought, that would make you upset ok forget it, If in case I proposed you, what reply, you would have given to me?
T: idiot, why in case, you should have proposed me….OMG I missed so much fun…Ok ok, jokes apart…anish you know me very well right. I’m my parent’s daughter. You know, I never used to take any personal decisions in my life. What ever is my parents decision I will obey that and so far they gave me the best in everything. That’s all about that. thatz it
Me: ok ok I was just kidding, forget about that. Anyways we both had some fun moments. That’s more than enough. Between congrats for getting hooked up
T: thanks anish actually I’m so excited, you know he is my childhood friend. I’m gonna tell this to him, when he call me. Between this is fun time for you guys. Instead of getting committed to one girl at this time, move around everyone and have fun. And at the same time always keep this in mind “GOD is good to those who love him”

By the time our friends came and we shared this to them and everyone had a good laugh. Though I cooked up all these for fun, we had really very good time (I never expected that twist).Anyways teenz, I wish much happiness to you and your darling husband. May God bless you both? And I’m so happy to have such a wonderful friend like you.

P.S: Between why this is always happens to me. Though for fun or real, this is the third time same thing happened to me.

Entry filed under: Misadventures, Personal. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , .

24 :D antha ‘sir’ naan thaana

29 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Swaram  |  October 3, 2009 at 9:58 pm

    Shall I say Wow that u hd so much fun or aww 😦 that this happened for the 3rd time 😉

    Nyways, may be someone better than the best is waiting for u 😛

    Kal tumhari gali mein Aiswarya aayegi 😀

    These get-togethers r so much fun rt 🙂

    Reply
    • 2. anishthomas  |  October 5, 2009 at 8:05 pm

      @ Aiswarya aayegi…thanks a lot swaram….But to be frank,I’m not that desprate swaram :P…..I’m happy about myself 😀 and happy to be single now, without any commitments 😀 😛
      @ get togethers…..i have a good set of high voltage friends…so get togethers are always fun 😀 .But unfortunatily,everyone is busy with work and all,so things are not happening as earlier 😦
      @ 3rd time …i was not at all serious about others too…so no worries 🙂

      Reply
  • 3. Swaram  |  October 3, 2009 at 9:58 pm

    BTW, when r u getting hooked up Anish 😛

    Ha ha ha 😉

    ANISH : ohhh swaram U also started huhh 🙂 ……

    Reply
  • 4. Solilo  |  October 4, 2009 at 9:15 am

    Poor Anish! tsk…tsk..

    😆

    Reply
    • 5. anishthomas  |  October 5, 2009 at 8:07 pm

      hmmm kaliyak kaliyaku 😀 😀 …hehe 🙂

      Reply
  • 6. Indian Homemaker  |  October 4, 2009 at 12:27 pm

    If you liked her really, then you should have told her, but if you just thought, “Anyway I have to get married so why not her..”, then it’s okay if you didn’t.

    I hope you come across a nice girl and are able to convey how you feel to her before she is engaged to someone else, or atleast she should be able to convey the same to you. 😆

    This was a fun read, years from now you are going to look back and laugh at these memories 🙂

    Reply
    • 7. anishthomas  |  October 5, 2009 at 8:08 pm

      I hope you come across a n….…thanks a lot IHM 😀 …but i think i have a lot of time for that…so not bothered about that now 🙂
      hehe memories 🙂 🙂 …that is the sweetest thing in life 😛

      Reply
  • 8. kanagu  |  October 5, 2009 at 12:21 am

    hey machi… if you think about any other girl u know, you have crush just say it right away to her… 😛 😛

    anyway its good that you have took it in right spirits…

    good guys get nice gals… a proverb from the movie ‘Kakha kakha..’

    believe in it… LOL 😆

    Reply
    • 9. anishthomas  |  October 5, 2009 at 8:09 pm

      Thanks a lot kanagu….But Life is not like a movie…So before jump into something ,you have to think about various factors
      @’Kakha kakha..’….As surya said,I’m not a nice guy kanagu :)..kidding hehe…between khaka khaka is my favourate movie too

      Reply
  • 10. Vimmuuu  |  October 5, 2009 at 3:21 am

    LOL !!! Im with you bro !!! Im with you !!! atleast those girls whom you had crush on never tied rakhi on you ! sigh ! 😦

    Reply
    • 11. anishthomas  |  October 5, 2009 at 8:09 pm

      Hail vimmu 😀 :D….yeahh yeahh that is the point…in my life not even a single girl dared to tie rakhi on me lol 😀 😀

      Reply
    • 12. Nimmy  |  October 9, 2009 at 12:22 pm

      tsk tsk..Thatz so heartbreaking Vimuuuuuuu 🙂

      Reply
  • 13. Ordinary Guy  |  October 5, 2009 at 4:04 am

    “ellathinum samayam undu daasa” ROFL!!!!!!!

    classic man!!!! you should gone ahead and proposed earlier 😛

    anyways, there us always time 😛 you are only 24 😛

    Reply
    • 14. anishthomas  |  October 5, 2009 at 8:07 pm

      classic aliya…..athe ellathinum samayam undelo :P…..
      aliya i was not that desprate…. so no issues 😀 😀 😀

      Reply
  • 15. Elegant Chic  |  October 5, 2009 at 10:12 pm

    Awwwwww…. Tera number zaroor ayega…

    Reply
    • 16. anishthomas  |  October 6, 2009 at 4:43 pm

      mujhe pata hai dosth 😀 😀

      Reply
  • 17. Suji!  |  October 6, 2009 at 6:37 am

    😆

    You knew she was Smart and Sensible and yet decided to promose? 😉 You should have known 😀 😀

    Jokes apart, lemme be sound like a 60 year old now and give you a peice of advice… Don’t ever propose, get proposed! :mrgreen: Be friendly, hang out, make them miss you when you are not around and in the process, get them to propose you 😀

    Reply
    • 18. anishthomas  |  October 6, 2009 at 4:43 pm

      i don’t like chocolate girls suji 🙂 …i prefer smart ,bold and sensible :P.
      lol No not at all suji 😀 .But seriously i prefer to be a hunter instead of getting hunted lol 😀

      Reply
  • 19. Happy Kitten  |  October 6, 2009 at 4:12 pm

    onnil pizhachal moone they say.. so the next one is going to hook u.. so take care 🙂

    but u still have time to get hooked..

    Reply
    • 20. anishthomas  |  October 6, 2009 at 4:41 pm

      hahha…enikariyam 😛 ….
      next one … ohhh thanks a lot for that wishes,it makes me smile 🙂
      but u still have… As i said earlier i’m not that desprate chechi 😀 .I exaggerated the incident a bit,to make this post a little spicy.yeahh i know that this is the time to enjoy life without much tension 😀 😀

      Reply
  • 21. Smitha  |  October 6, 2009 at 8:35 pm

    ROFL! Thank god she told you before you went and proposed to her 🙂

    And anyways, since you were not really serious, I guess it could all be put down to practice 😉 Next time Lucky, I guess 🙂

    Reply
    • 22. anishthomas  |  October 7, 2009 at 11:17 am

      She is a very good friend of mine,so if itz before or after it won’t make much difference 😀 .yeahh next time hehe 😀

      Reply
  • 23. Bindu  |  October 7, 2009 at 12:59 am

    Say, better luck next time?

    Reply
    • 24. anishthomas  |  October 7, 2009 at 11:16 am

      Hi welcome here 🙂
      Yeahhh yeahh next time hehe 😀

      Reply
  • 25. Dreamer  |  October 7, 2009 at 4:51 pm

    Fourth time lucky maybe? 🙂

    Reply
    • 26. Anish  |  October 8, 2009 at 3:57 pm

      fourth time ahhha….thats too much 😀 :D…let my parents find a nice girl for me 😀

      Reply
  • 27. Nimmy  |  October 9, 2009 at 12:25 pm

    🙂 Just be glad that yours and her’s paths crossed each other at some point of life and treasure the feel of what you had then..Move on with life,as life is too small to be worried over what is lost..Everything in life happens for some reason and yes,crush is not equivalent to a soulmate..May you find your soulmate sooner or later in life..Till then,be happy and keep your heart open…

    Good luck..

    Reply
    • 28. anishthomas  |  October 9, 2009 at 1:37 pm

      Exactly,U said it.Move on with life and live life to fullest.I just don’t understand why lot of people are killing themselves in the name of love failure and all 😦 .Instead of trying something stupid ,they should open up themselves to there good friends or some close relatives .
      Hey thanks a lot for the wishes 😀 ….may be after 3 years from now 🙂 🙂

      Reply
      • 29. Nimmy  |  October 13, 2009 at 7:29 pm

        Good spirit 🙂

        me 😀 😀

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


SUBSCRIBE TO MY FEED

Blog Stats

  • 35,308 hits

Live Traffic Feed

Listed At

Calendar

October 2009
S M T W T F S
« Sep   Nov »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

