My First ‘love Letter’

September 8, 2009 at 9:15 pm 19 comments

Hey Anish… do u remember me“, a tall pretty lady move towards me with a sweet smile and asked me, while I was standing outside the church, after Sunday mass. I didn’t get her at the moment. So I just stared at her with a surprised look and asked “sorry, I got a poor memory, k’niyan?”(My college name). She giggled at me and told “c’mon dude, how can you forget me? This is neenu yar, your 12th batch mate”. I couldn’t believe my ears and told her,” Gosh it’s you girl, you changed a lot, looks more pretty”. “Hmmm pazhaya number onnum kalnagittila alle” she winked at me and told. We had a chat for few minutes (we met almost after 6 years) and then she called her husband for introducing him to me.

For a moment I went back to my +2 school days. Those days were the golden period of my life for lot of reasons (strikes, bunking class and going for movies, moving around junior girls in the name of ragging(harmless) and used do almost all kinda tharikida(‘illegal) activities'(except studies)). That time I had a big crush on a girl of my batch. As she was one of the smart and studious girls of my batch, I was looking for a right opportunity to approach her. So I was trying to make a good impression in front of her, by posing and acting as a very nice fellow in front of her and her friends, by studying well, ignoring other girls (when ever she and her friends around me),attending college prayer meeting regularly etc. After some time, i started feel boring coz I was missing all the fun

As the days were passing like that, one day one of her classmate, vipin approached my friend, Vishnu to help him to give a love letter for his crush (who happened to be Vishnu’s neighbor).Though Vishnu didn’t agree to help him initially, I convinced him to go ahead and also promised him to help him (actually I was bored with this nice guy image and also I thought these kinda experiences will help me, when my turn comes). So during last hour of our class, we started the plan and after a few minutes of discussion, we came up with the final plan “Like to approach her at the deserted lane parallel to the main road and present the matter to her, so that no one will see us……”.after telling this to vipin he told us “Killer idea dude, you guys are born criminals”, then in a weird tone he told us “aliya ente bhavi ningulade kaiyila”(my future’s in your hands).We assured him that we will take care of everything. After the closing bell rang, we started following her (as our college/school was in a small and beautiful hill, we have to walk almost 1 kilometer to reach the town). We almost approached her twice, but as the place where crowded we backed off (by the time we got butterflies in our stomach) and after some time she also understood that we were following her and she started looking at us occasionally while walking. After almost10 minutes and as we were close to the lane, our knees literally started shaking (as we are not familiar with these stuffs) and vipin backed off by saying “dude this is my area and many peoples know me here, if anyone catch me, then I’m finished, so you go ahead if you have guts”. I decided to give it to her at the lane as per plan. Vipin gave me the sign that she is coming and he moved to the other side of the road. Finally the much awaited moment came, she came near to the lane and I approached her and asked “You are neenu right” she: “ya” .“well, Vishnu asked me to give you this letter” I managed to tell her (I still don’t know from where I got guts to asked her that (though we did lot of planning, actually that was her area and also my dad’s office was hardly 1km away from that spot. if anyone caught me, I can’t even imagine about that now). She become frightened and her face turned pale, she told me like “dude, are you nuts? I don’t want it, I’m scared” and speeded up from the spot. By the time I lost all the guts and my heart started beating like jazz drums, I told her okay and started looking for my friend (but he already escaped from there).When I turned back I found a few guys moving towards me, from a short distance. Immediately I flew from that spot and caught the next bus to my home.

Later Vishnu told me that, those guys were her brother and his friends and also happened to be Vishnu’s friends and neighbors. They caught Vishnu, but he managed to handle the situation and convinced them that it was just a normal talk, they reluctantly believed him. That was the first and last time I talked to her (and also happened to be my first and last ‘love letter’, that I gave ‘by hand’ to anyone).Though I used to see her at campus and town, we used to just smile at each other sheepishly and move away. Vipin —— Next day she called up vipin to her class and told him “dude we are good friends right, if you want to tell something to me, don’t you have guts to tell me directly, why do you need a third person for that? , in between I’m not interested in this love, affair and all. We are kids, we came here to study right, so please don’t bother me again with these love letter, request and all. Hope you don’t mind that, let’s be good friends and also it is very hard to get good friends. Think about marriage and all when the time comes, okay”. Poor vipin nodded his head with out any expression.

Vineeth, this is anish, my 12th standard batch mate and anish meet my husband Vineeth” she told. “Ohh man, so you were the guy” he winked at me and asked. I looked at both of them and pretended to be clueless. Both of them started laughing and she told me that “anish, he knows everything ,hope you haven’t forget that love letter incident and also i showed him you, while you were standing here “.I sheepishly looked at both of them and told her “you still remember all that ahha !!!!“.Vineeth told me “common buddy it is okay, even I have done the worst things during my college and school days. We have to be a little mischievous during those times; else what is the fun in life, right?“. Later we chatted for a while, then went out and had lunch together. We had a nice time and we promised to be in touch with each other.

I guess the best time in our life is, during school and college days. When you look back, those little mischievous things you did in campus and hostels, harmless pranks played at others etc, are good enough to create some nostalgic memories. Especially when we see our old friends and talk about that

Trivia: Yesterday happened to see ‘Forgetting Sarah Marshall ‘ .A sweet movie. If you like, light hearted comic love stories, then don’t miss this one.

Entry filed under: Misadventures, Personal. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , .

Happy Onam !!!!!!!!!! It is so sickening

19 Comments Add your own

  • 1. College Crush « Apanyangku Brunei  |  September 9, 2009 at 2:47 am

    […] My First 'love Letter' « My Views and Wishes […]

    Reply
  • 2. Solilo  |  September 9, 2009 at 5:24 am

    Ha..ha..ha..ha.. do you have a picture of that chammiya look?

    Reply
    • 3. anishthomas  |  September 9, 2009 at 10:25 am

      he he :D……..wht 2 say, now a days i’m frequently getting shots like this….athukondu photo sukhikende avishiyam vannitila 😀

      Reply
      • 4. Solilo  |  September 10, 2009 at 9:44 am

        As Jagdish says in some movie,

        Aake motham chammiyalle

        😆

      • 5. anishthomas  |  September 10, 2009 at 10:01 am

        These all were ‘good experiences’ 😀 (i still can’t believe i did all these things 8 years back 😀 and i wonder from where i got guts to do all these).But i never thought even in my wildest dream,i will meet her like this 🙂 (hopefully i will also meet my ex crush\girl with her hus and kid like this 😀 ……waiting for that moment)
        @ jagadish —— he is the classic poovalan ,no one can imitate his unique style….who can for get his classic ‘in harinagar ‘ character

  • 6. Elegant Chic  |  September 9, 2009 at 3:28 pm

    Lolllzzz
    Aa chammiya mugham kanandu thanne ayirunu 🙂

    Reply
    • 7. anishthomas  |  September 9, 2009 at 6:22 pm

      athrakangu chamiyathonnumilla 😀 ….I was fine he he 🙂

      Reply
  • 8. Swaram  |  September 9, 2009 at 5:33 pm

    Ha ha ha! Ultracool Anish 😉 U wudn’t hv felt so way bk in college atleast 😉

    Gr8 u got to meet them na!

    Reply
    • 9. anishthomas  |  September 9, 2009 at 6:24 pm

      He He,yeahh that was a killer one 😉 .But atleast i got a good family friend now,so i’m happy about that 🙂

      Reply
  • 10. Suji!  |  September 10, 2009 at 9:34 am

    Angane ‘aliyante’ bhaavi seriyaakki koduthu le? 😀 😀
    Kalakki! 😛

    Reply
    • 11. anishthomas  |  September 10, 2009 at 9:51 am

      He he , we can help others ‘like this’ only na… 🙂

      Reply
  • 12. Nancy  |  September 10, 2009 at 8:57 pm

    LOL…..some experience huh!!!!!

    Sahodarande kaillangaanum veennarendengi……..just imagine 😮

    Reply
    • 13. anishthomas  |  September 11, 2009 at 9:29 am

      hehe yeahh some weird experience 😉 .
      @ Sahodarande kaillangaanum hmmm, i can’t even think abt that 😯 .what 2 say, it is not that easy to create a good name for yourself.But to spoil it,it will hardly takes minutes

      Reply
  • 14. Smitha  |  September 11, 2009 at 9:24 pm

    oh that was so funny, Anish!!!!

    I can imagine how you looked when you met her husband 🙂 Things you guys do in college! 🙂

    Reply
    • 15. anishthomas  |  September 12, 2009 at 2:44 pm

      he he 🙂 …… that was beyond explainable 😀
      @ Things you guys ——- hmmmm ,in fact i’m regretting now, coz i didn’t do much in college

      Reply
  • 16. scorpiogenius  |  September 11, 2009 at 10:19 pm

    Man, I’d advice you to keep a look over your shoulders all the time.. Be careful, I see an ‘íruttadi’ coming, that hubby was a bit too friendly eh? hehehee, 🙂

    Reply
    • 17. anishthomas  |  September 12, 2009 at 2:49 pm

      ROFL , 😀
      really , you also think so 😀 , even i felt something wrong with his ‘too friendly approach’ hehe 😉

      Reply
  • 18. Indian Homemaker  |  September 15, 2009 at 12:43 am

    Anish this was really innocent though I agree it could have got you into trouble 🙂 She was one matured girl, and she also married a sensible guy 🙂

    Reply
    • 19. anishthomas  |  September 15, 2009 at 10:07 am

      At 16-17 we will be at our peak 🙂 .That time we won’t be bothered about the after effects of our actions.In fact that time i was not scary at all,But now a days when i think about it OMG 😯
      yeahh she is a good girl and good girls will always get good guys 🙂 .

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


SUBSCRIBE TO MY FEED

Blog Stats

  • 35,551 hits

Live Traffic Feed

Listed At

Calendar

September 2009
S M T W T F S
« Aug   Oct »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

