A Free ‘Body Massage’

June 29, 2009 at 11:30 pm 32 comments

Can’t believe, i have completed two years in Chennai. I just love this place. Really this is the city of dreams. Love the people, culture, food and all (except climate)

            I had a lot of weird\strange experiences over here. Among that, this incident I will never forget in my life(that happend almost 2 years back). That day I was going 2 meet my friend in a hospital near mount road. I was a little tensed up that day and was stuck in a heavy traffic jam. When the bus stopped at TVS, I rushed to get down and by mistake I bumped this gentle man’s feet. I said sorry to him and got down from the bus. He also got down in the same stop and I just smiled at him and started looking for an auto. But he walked towards me and introduced himself and he told like “u look like a Syrian Christian mallu”. I replied him back like “yeahh, How did u identify that”. Then he started asking me where do you stay and whr do you work and all and I such an idiot told everything to a stranger like him. When I told him my office is nearby ayush therapy center, he immediately replied back like  “ohh U lucky fellow , U can frequently go 4 massaging and all to ayush” and I told him by mistake, like “I just got my job only, so at present ,I’m financially not sound to go 4 a treatment in ayush and all”. For that he told me with a dirty smile like “dude y r u worried about money, I know a lot of guys who give wonderful body massage at a free of cost, you don’t have to worry about anything, just give U’r phone no and I will take care of the rest of the thing and i can assure U privacy also”. For a moment I didn’t believe, what I heard. I felt like my head started spinning, suddenly I retained my common sense without saying anything or looking at him, I started running and I stopped running after crossing almost 1 km, in front of Spencer plaza. I never told this incident to any one (Except few of my colleagues). Anyways this incident tops among the weirdest experiences in my life

Entry filed under: Misadventures, Personal. Tags: , , , , , .

Mumma, my back is hurting!!! Buddy, why did you do this?

32 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Solilo  |  June 30, 2009 at 4:21 am

    ” “u look like a Syrian Christian mallu”

    Was that guy a clairvoyant? How can one tell the Syrian Christian part? I mean Malayali okay..even Christian okay but he could tell that you are a Syrian Christian.

    And Yuck!! such weirdos. Gosh! you got rid of that dostana

    Reply
    • 2. anishthomas  |  June 30, 2009 at 9:30 am

      heheh yeahh yuck…….such a shame 😀
      @ Syrian Christian…i don’t know,may be after seeing my cross ,probably he gave a wild guess
      he is not a dostana,he is a pimp lol 🙂

      Reply
      • 3. Solilo  |  June 30, 2009 at 10:58 am

        But you know there are guys who actually try to do “favors” for “favor”. So I thought he was also swinging that way.

      • 4. anishthomas  |  June 30, 2009 at 2:45 pm

        yeahh i know…may be he were also offering a ‘favor’ … 🙂
        But that time i was new to this city,thatz the reason even though i was very angry,i didn’t give a ‘proper’ reply to him and if it would have happened now, then i would have shouted at him in front of everyone and finished him over that spot itself .I hate these kinda peoples to the core……….nyways next time 😀

  • 5. Ordinary Guy  |  June 30, 2009 at 10:30 am

    yeah, the cross is a dead giveaway 😛 😛 😛

    ROFL…….. enjoy aliya……… but chennai is a great city…… 😉
    one of my fav……..

    hope you have more such adventues…. ha..ha..ha

    Reply
    • 6. anishthomas  |  June 30, 2009 at 10:42 am

      true…chennai is a great city……love the culture here…here we celebrate divaly, onam,christmas,E-ID,ponkal etc with equal priority and unlike in banglore here people are friendly.
      these all are not adventures aliya,misadventures only

      Reply
  • 7. Smitha  |  June 30, 2009 at 4:07 pm

    Oh my goodness!! That was weird indeed! I am sure you must have raced away 🙂 He certainly was looking for something else!!!!!

    I find people who are overly inquisitve very irritating! I keep coming across such people in India. Once my cousin was asked if her dad was very poor, while travelling in Kerala – because she was on wearing gold jewellary 🙂
    And one time , a man wanted my whole family history – while sitting at a doctor’s reception..

    Reply
    • 8. anishthomas  |  June 30, 2009 at 4:21 pm

      i really got scared(was college drop out that time and this was the first experience of these kinda in my life) and was really angry
      yeah many people’s curiosities, at times it is irritating(especially during train journey’s) .Me such a idiot become the pray of them at many times and few times i lost some money also(by helping ‘them’).Now i knw how to handle these kinda situations to a extend

      Reply
  • 9. hitchwriter  |  June 30, 2009 at 4:39 pm

    lol… !!! ha ha… so eventually did you give your number ??? lol…

    Reply
    • 10. anishthomas  |  June 30, 2009 at 4:43 pm

      Do U think i will give my no 2 that a@@ &*%* lol hahha

      Reply
  • 11. kanagu  |  July 1, 2009 at 1:22 am

    ha ha ha…. you have given that much info to a starnger.. 🙂

    good that you didn’t given your number 🙂

    Reply
    • 12. anishthomas  |  July 2, 2009 at 9:16 am

      @Kanagu—what 2 say buddy…experiences teach you a lot 🙂

      Reply
  • 13. Rakesh Vanamali  |  July 1, 2009 at 11:45 am

    Ewwww! Thats wierd! Perhaps a reaffirmation of an earlier learnt lesson that one should keep away from strangers!

    That apart, I hear that Chennai is a good place to be! I’ve been there twice for not more than 8 hours at a time!

    Reply
    • 14. anishthomas  |  July 2, 2009 at 9:18 am

      rakhesh welcome here 🙂 …..yeahh true,that was a good lesson for me
      @ chennai…it is a very good place for all classes of people 😀

      Reply
  • 15. sunny  |  July 3, 2009 at 8:15 am

    Woho! just an escape bro.

    Free massages!
    I still know a places where you can get a best massage at cheapest. Some Malls have installed Body massage chairs at Rs. 10 notes. Experience is good.

    Reply
    • 16. anishthomas  |  July 6, 2009 at 6:34 pm

      Sunny welcome here..
      yeahh i just managed to escape bro 😛

      Reply
  • 17. Indyeah  |  July 3, 2009 at 3:16 pm

    LOL!! too much info to give to a stranger Anish 😀

    hope you are wiser now 😀

    Reply
    • 18. anishthomas  |  July 6, 2009 at 6:33 pm

      yeahh obliviously:) ….. experiences make us wiser 😀

      Reply
  • 19. Nancy  |  July 4, 2009 at 2:45 pm

    LOL…syrian christian huh

    I’m orthodhox;-D

    Reply
    • 20. anishthomas  |  July 6, 2009 at 6:31 pm

      hey welcome here 😛
      wow U r orthodox….same pinch 😛

      Reply
      • 21. Agnostic Indian  |  July 10, 2009 at 2:55 pm

        Orthodox turned atheist here 🙂

      • 22. anishthomas  |  July 10, 2009 at 4:31 pm

        atheist ??? …..thatz bad 😦 …y da

  • 23. Agnostic Indian  |  July 8, 2009 at 3:10 pm

    Not a very uncommon thing in Chennai. Had a very similar experience. Back in 2000 I was just out of college and one night after being drunk, I stayed at a friends place. Got up early in the morning to take the first bus home. While waiting for the morning 5am bus, a guy came and started standing close me and asking weird questions. Luckily the bus came and I boarded it. He too boarded the same bus. The bus was empty with just one 3 commuters, driver and conductor. I waited for him to sit so that I can sit far from him but he wouldnt. Finally when I sat down he sat besides me. I stood up and waited for my stop to get down. When I got down, much to my annoyance he too got down.
    I started to run towards my home and he called me from behind. When I turned back he was there with his pants unzipped flashing his manhood. Not a nice sight to see on a Sunday early morning. I picked up few stones from the road and started throwing towards him. He started abusing me and ran away. I was thus able to chase him.
    Few days later, I boarded a bus and there was this man again. This time wearing a blue shirt. He was the damn conductor in the PTC bus. I felt like shouting at the top of the voice what he had done to me. When he came near me, I realized that he didnt recognise me. I felt so creepy getting the ticket from him.

    Reply
    • 24. anishthomas  |  July 9, 2009 at 9:24 am

      ohh man,that was too much,compared to U’r experience,mine is nothing 😦 …thank god,u managed to escape from that pervert 🙂 ….

      Reply
      • 25. Agnostic Indian  |  July 9, 2009 at 7:09 pm

        Being a PTC bus conductor, he can chase people for free using in employee pass. Talk of a conductor who doesnt know how to conduct himself.

  • 26. silverine  |  July 8, 2009 at 9:21 pm

    This is common in Chennai with quite a few people I know having experienced the same! Flashers are also very common there I am told.

    Reply
    • 27. anishthomas  |  July 9, 2009 at 9:32 am

      Anjali,first of all welcome to my space 🙂
      I hate those perons to the core.
      @Flashers are common….ohhh really ,then no wonder, that much crowd came in mareena beach for LGBT protest

      Reply
    • 28. Agnostic Indian  |  July 9, 2009 at 7:07 pm

      To be fair to Chennai, I wouldn’t say they are common. 10 years on and off in Chennai and just one incident.

      Reply
      • 29. anishthomas  |  July 10, 2009 at 9:21 am

        yeahh these are isolated incidents,it can happen anywhere ,but here unfortunately we become the ‘victims’.And also apart from other metro’s culture wise and value vise chennai is rich 🙂

  • 30. Suresh  |  August 25, 2009 at 9:57 am

    Aliyaah . Yes ..this is making me laugh 🙂 funny post man !

    Reply
    • 31. anishthomas  |  August 25, 2009 at 10:10 am

      ohhh aliya, wht 2 say ….that was funny for all my colleagues 😀 ….though not that funny for me :D…in between how u doing long time 🙂 …i tried to call you on Friday…

      Reply
  • 32. Cruz  |  July 31, 2010 at 10:19 pm

    Had it been a pimp that brokers women the hatred not only wouldn’t be there and wouldn’t have reached all the way to a blog post but also been to some extent welcomed. Why? All that crap about same sex intimacy being unnatural? Attraction towards same or opposite sex is not by choice, it just happens, it is so unfortunate and pity people that are attracted towards same sex, but bear in mind they are just normal people. So there is nothing weird or yucky about these incidents.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


SUBSCRIBE TO MY FEED

Blog Stats

  • 35,711 hits

Live Traffic Feed

Listed At

Calendar

June 2009
S M T W T F S
« May   Jul »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

